From The Mixed Up Files Of Mrs Basil .E Frankweiler

      My class had a project where we made an artifact based on a book we read. My book was called ‘From The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E Frankwheeler’ by e.l. Konigsburg.

    The reason I chose my specific artifact, the children’s book, is that I like to draw. I think pictures help explain what is happening in the story. In my story, Claudia and Jamie go on an adventure and it is easier to picture with visuals. I chose the elements that I did in my artifact by choosing the ones that are most important. For example, I added how the children ran away. 

     If I were to go through this process again, I would have chosen which artifact I would do earlier. For example, if I knew that I was doing the comic I could have taken specific notes and I would have read the story with more of a critical mindset. There are several ways I could have prepared differently for this project. I would write the notes in a different way. I would have the notes next to me while reading to jot information down. I would make a list of the key parts of the story.

Here is a link to my children’s book – The Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil. E I really enjoyed doing this project. It was fun to be able to create my own book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *